Posted by: fabrulana | 24 July , 2007

Spiritual Movies

Meet The Fockers

Me and my wife love spiritual movies. Meaning movies that moves your emotions to even push you over the boundries of crying or genuine laughter. We are members of the Spiritual Cinema, they have some truly inspiring movies – especially the ones they sent on introduction. I still remember the one of the guy who had a blind date (literally). Hannelie likes most of the movies, while I must admit I don’t find them all so wonderful such as the introductory ones. Definitely worth a look if you want to check it out though – you can unsubscribe whenever you want to.

But I am getting of the point I want to make. I was thinking the other day about the wonderful movies that brought these emotions out in me, these wasn’t even rated as spiritual movies and fell into normal cinema. The following movies came to my mind that moved me emotionally : Meet the Fockers, Click, Anger Management (only on second try though – the first time I saw it I was to involved in my inner turmoil to really see what it was about) and Beat the Drum. There is lots more but those are the only ones I can think of right now… which I am sorry about – I hope to in the future to make note of any movie that spiritually moves me.

I really hope to find and collect these movies and not just forget about them, as they did bring out special moments for me. Movies brings out experiences that moves us closer to our spiritual self and help us tap into other feelings and goals, which helps us recognise that they are not so much different than ours after all.

“Good morning, and in case I don’t see you, good afternoon, good evening, and good night !”

Responses

  1. I have some short films on DVD that you may like. I”ll find out if I can get a copy for you (for free of course) if you’d be interested. I volunteer for a film festival called “Damah” and theme is “Spiritual Experiences in Film”. Let me know if you’d be interested!

  2. Yes, of course, I am very interested in spiritual unifying theme movies. May even include worldly melo-dramas as long as they conclude with some deep spiritual message(s) to reactivate the essential nature of Truth/freedom-Awareness-Joyfulness.

    How to go about them please for small and bigger groups with some authentic dialogues to follow after the movies?

    Kindly share your experiences and recommendations.

    Thank you……..Ram Varma, Toronto, Canada


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

